play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mcwilliams Car Sales

At Mcwilliams Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mcwilliams Car Sales

Mcwilliams Car Sales

Based on 23 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Excellent, customer focused and amenable, 5 stars!

    By David T on 14 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Spotted a car on Gumtree and decided to make the 70 mile trip to view it. Met by the friendly owner (not allowed to use his name on this review) who from start to finish was knowledgeable and welcoming... No pressure to buy and felt ..... was helpful. The salesman took time to explain buying options.. I appreciated this(as I was unsure about finance/buy straight) Bought a Seat Exeo and the car was well presented serviced and cleaned beautifully when I picked it up. If you are worried about the stereotype of "used car salesman" check out McWilliams Car Sales... they are big enough to offer choice, small enough to give a personal, professional and honest service. Having bought/sold privately for years, after such a positive experience and having the knowledge that I'll have their support if anything should crop up in the future with the car. Excellent friendly service. Thanks for an easy pleasant and smooth transaction!

  • 5

    Exceptional Service

    By Emma M on 10 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I received a personalised and tailored service from all the staff at McWilliams. All queries were dealt with promptly which made buying my car hassle free.

  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Mervyn P on 05 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Traded in my old car and bought a used car. Service was excellent and very professional staff. Car was ready when agreed and extremely happy with our purchase

  • 5

    Golf gt tdi.

    By Warren K on 21 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great wee car , great value , exelent after service. No complantes so far.

  • 5

    Returning customer very happy.

    By Gordon S on 02 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    McWilliams car sales have a great selection of cars to choose from , all looking great ! from family cars to the boy racer type .

  • 5

    A great service!

    By Calum W on 01 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Kia Pro Cee'D from McWilliams a few weeks ago. I am very happy with the car in all aspects. The car was very reasonably priced and came with a 3 month warranty and a fully stamped service history. As a car enthusiast I have bought eleven cars over the years, from McWilliams. The standard of customer service is at the highest standard and I will be using McWilliams again in the future. They supply a diverse range of vehicles to suit mot tastes and the pricing starts at around £1000; running up to tens of thousands. So I would definitely recommend.

  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Andrea M on 01 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great experience Prompt service from a knowledgeable, down to earth salesman No pressure to buy Nothing was a bother A good selection of cars available I highly recommend this garage to any buyer Thank you Terry Andrea & Gerard

  • 5

    Totaly great experience. Thankyou

    By Colin C on 21 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Met Kyle and Terry on Monday while purchasing a car. Very nice with loads of experience. Was well pleased with there help. If your thinking of buying a car I would reccomend you visit these guys first.

  • 5


    By Aisling M on 18 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent staff he took his time showing me around and answering questions that I wasn't sure off now I found the car which is perfect for me !!! Thank you

  • 5

    A painless experience

    By Mark H on 13 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Decided to come and look at a Civic that I had spotted on auto trader. The afternoon I came to view it I had agreed in principle to buy the car and arranged a trade in price and finance. I then picked the car up the next week. Got a fair deal on my old car with minimum fuss. As the title says a painless experience. Well, apart from handing over the cash!

‹ Prev Next ›