play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mcwilliams Car Sales

At Mcwilliams Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mcwilliams Car Sales

Mcwilliams Car Sales
5
4.8

Based on 51 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A highly recommended car dealership

    By Gerald F on 10 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    A no pressure dealership, where you can take as much time as you need to peruse the cars. The staff at McWilliams Car Sales, are very pleasant and will listen to your needs, using this to help guide you to picking your new car. As a family, we have now purchased 4 cars from McWilliams Car Sales, never having any cause for concern. A highly recommended car dealership, that put the needs of you the customer, before the sale of any car.


  • 5

    Mcwilliams a good team

    By Alan S on 27 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, straight no nonsense salesmanship, a good all round deal, definitely deal with again


  • 5

    Professional and Experienced dealership.

    By Colum W on 24 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have purchased several cars from McWilliams. I have part exchanged cars on all 8 occasions and found the experience straight forward and agreeable. I would describe the overall buying experience as especially amicable. The warranty provided is very reliable and the work put into prepping the cars prior to sale is second to none. I would definitely recommend!


  • 5

    Professional and friendly

    By Judith S on 12 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Mcwilliams made changing my car very straightforward and pleasant. They give me time to think over details without feeling under pressure. Very friendly and accommodating


  • 5

    5 star - Excellent from start to finish

    By Jonathan M on 11 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    My wife and I had been round quite a few larger dealers and decided to give McWilliams Car Sales a go. We were made to feel at ease from the very start and received an extremely fair price for our trade in motor, unlike the other dealers. As well as being made very welcome we took two test drives and the salesman was very reassuring and knowledgeable about the vehicle we purchased. The entire process was very smooth from start to finish. We both had an extremely positive experience and we would definitely recommend McWilliams Car Sales.


  • 5

    Don't buy from here

    By Darren L on 29 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 08 2.0ltr tdi sport vw golf at the end of February. Since then I have had to bring it back on 3 occasions, all three times to do with the dpf filter/engine management light coming on. 3 times I was assured the car was fixed but still I had to keep bringing it back. On the third time I was told by the owner that his mechanic assured him that it was all fixed as a faulty part in the exhaust was replaced. That was about 3 weeks ago but low and behd I have now got the light coming on every day and the clutch is starting to go and the car is chugging. This all in a car that was supposedly 'clean as a whistle'. Would not recommend buying anything from here or take the word of the owner or his 'mechanic'

    Reply from Mcwilliams Car Sales on 06/05/19

    We are sorry that you have not had a positive experience on this occasion We would however like to refute some false claims on this review. The vehicle was back on 2 occasions for a fault with your DPF. This was narrowed down on the second occasion to a faulty sensor which was replaced and the car was returned to yourself. You left this review without contacting us about this mysterious new fault. We gladly brought the car back in for diagnosis. The car was taken to a VW Specialist and after 50+ mile test driving over 2/3 days, not 1 problem could be found with the car. In your own words, the car would not wheel spin in second gear. This is possible why you found your clutch beginning the fail, as the car was being driven in a fashion in which it was not designed. Also the damage caused to the vehicle from your short ownership shows clear abuse of the car. Through reading our other reviews, we will let the public make up their minds on this one.


  • 5

    Excellent team at Mcwilliams Car Sales

    By Peter O on 12 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I spoke to the sales person by phone on Thursday morning and drove away as a satisfied customer on Thursday afternoon. Excellent customer service by all the team at Mcwilliams.


  • 5

    Unpleasant experience

    By gerry D on 17 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Sadly had the same experience as one or two others. Salesman came across arrogant, and had no interest in selling me the car despite genuine and reasonable attempt at negotiating a price. It was Sticker price, take it or leave it. Sale agreed elsewhere.

    Reply from Mcwilliams Car Sales on 18/08/18

    We are sorry to hear of the experience you have reviewed here. Please call if we can assist you in anyway. Always happy to help as our reviews show.


  • 5

    Great company

    By Orlagh C on 21 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly professional service. Didnt feel like i was pushed into a sale and everything that they said they'd do was done, there was no messing about. Collected my car the day was arranged. I would definetely recommend McWilliams


  • 5

    Fantastic!

    By Gugneet G on 10 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought Volkswagen Tiguan in April 2018. Air conditioner wasn't working, so I went back there after a month. Ishaan was the sales person. He addressed the issue and got it fixed right away. Great customer service and pleasant experience overall!